Azur Lane

Azur Lane Tier List (2023) – All Ships Ranked

If you’ve been looking for the Azur Lane Tier List, then your search ends here. Azur Lane A unique mix of RPG, 2D shooter and tactical genres combined in a beautifully designed anime game. Similar to other RPG titles, the game has a vast collection of ships.

However, not all the ships are the best for the team, which is why you should obtain the strongest ones in the beginning. If you’re a beginner, you may have a hard time rerolling the best ships. With that in mind, we have prepared the Azur Lane Tier List, ranking all the ships from best to worst.

Azur Lane Tier List (2023)

Azur Lane Tier List
Image source: Yostar
  • S-Tier: Friedrich der Grobe, New Jersey, Ulrich von Hutten, Implacable
  • A-Tier: Champagne, Gascogne, Georgia, Howe, Marco Polo, Monarch, Odin, Richelieu, Vittorio Veneto, Warspite, Miyuki, Wakatsuki, Musashi, Scylla, Argus, La Galissonnière
  • B-Tier: Akane Shinjo, Alabama, Amagi, Bismarck, Duke of York, Gneisenau META, Honoka, Iori Minase, Izumo, Kii, Nagato, Sovetskaya Belorussiya, Tosa, Haguro, Sakawa, Royal Oak
  • C-Tier: Gangut, Gascogne µ, Hood, Hyuuga, Jean Bart, King George V, Kaga, Little Renown, Littorio, Massachusetts, Nagisa, Prince of Wales, Queen Elizabeth, Sovetskaya Rossiya, Suruga, Washington
  • D-Tier: Amagi-Chan, Arizona, Dunkerque, Fusou, Fusou META, Ise, Misaka, Mujina, Mutsu, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Super Gamer Kizuna AI, Tirpitz, Valiant, Yamashiro

It goes without saying that the above list reflects the author’s opinions. While we recommend picking the S-tier ships, you are urged to use the ones you are comfortable with. This allows you to explore new options and master every ship in Azur Lane.

How Many Ships Are There In Azur Lane?

The game was released globally in 2018 and has a pool of over 50 ships at the time of writing this article. So there’s no shortage of units for your dream team. It’s worth noting that the list of ships is expected to evolve with the release of new updates,

The tier list we’ve prepared above is classified into the following five divisions:

S Tier List

These are the most powerful and beloved ships of the game. Highly advise pulling these ships as they boast the best abilities, strengths, and skills in the game.

Azur Lane A Tier List

They are usually the powerful ships in the game, which can easily outperform many other units. However, they are not suitable as S-tier ships in terms of overall skills.

B Tier List

They are regarded as the “above average” ships who often support the team and watch their back.

Azur Lane C Tier List

They are ships with a serious lack of skills and abilities and can’t compete with most units.

D Tier List

These are the worst units of the game and the ones you should avoid picking up. These ships are incapable of performing well on the field.

How Do You Get New Ships in Azur Lane?

How Do You Get New Ships in Azur Lane?
Image source: Yostar

Performing a reroll in Azur Lane is fairly easy. Here’s the complete set of instructions for the same:

  1. Download the game from the Google Play Store.
  2. Sign in to the game using the guest account.
  3. Complete the game’s tutorial and earn cubes and coins.
  4. Spend them to get new ships.
  5. Also, complete campaigns and missions to unlock new units.

We recommend pulling out S-tier ships for a solid start. They are the best ships in the game and significantly increase your winning odds. If you fail to summon any S-tier character, log out from the game and then delete the game’s data to repeat the reroll process.

That concludes our comprehensive beginner’s guide for the Azur Lane Tier List & Reroll process. Make sure you check out other guides and walkthroughs for other games at iFanZine.