Feature image for our Elden Ring Spirit Ashes tier list. It shows two player characters flanked by their Spirit Ashes, Lone Wolves and Bloodhound Knight, rushing towards each other.

Elden Ring Spirit Ashes Tier List (December 2023)

This guide features our Elden Ring Spirit Ashes tier list of all current Spirit Ashes and their ranking in terms of strength in the game so far. We will keep this list up to date with every patch and will rank them soon after. We thoroughly research this information to ensure that we provide an authentic and honest list to help you make a decision on who is best to use in your team.

Elden Ring is an open-world action RPG available for PC, PlayStation and Xbox consoles. It invites players to explore the bleak and beautiful Lands Between and vie with ancient heroes and demigods to become Elden Lord. For more information about the lore and the game, check out the official website.

Elden Ring Spirit Ashes Tier List (2023)

  • S-Tier: Blackflame Monk Amon, Black Knife Tiche, Cleanrot Knight Finlay, Dung Eater Puppet, Greatshield Soldiers, Latenna The Albinauric, Mimic Tier, Stormhawk Deenh
  • A-Tier: Ancient Dragon Knight Kristoff, Azula Beastman, Banished Knight Engvall, Banished Knight Oleg, Bloodhound Knight Floh, Demi-Humans, Dolores The Sleeping Arrow, Lhutel The Headless, Nepheli Lous, Omenkiller Rollo, Perfumer Tricia, Radahn Solider
  • B-Tier: Albinauric, Avionette Soldier, Crystalian, Depraved Perfumer Carmaan, Fanged Imp, Kaiden Sellsword, Mad Pumpkin Head, Mausoleum Soldier, Nomad, Oracle Envoy, Redmane Knight Ogha, Warhawk
  • C-Tier: Battlemage Hugues Fanged Imps, Farum Azula Beastman, Finger Maiden Therolina Puppet, Godrick Soldiers, Haligtree Soldiers, Kindred of Rot, Leyndell Soldiers, Man-Serpent, Skeletal Bandit, Skeletal Militiaman, Soldjars of Fortune, Vulgar Militia, Warhawk
  • D-Tier: Information will be added soon!

How Many Spirit Ashes Are There In Elden Ring?

There are over 60 Spirit Ashes currently in Elden Ring, with the potential for this number to grow with possible DLC. We’ll update this guide with each character release and place them into our ranking system. 

S Tier List

The best Ashes in the game, and deemed the strongest when it comes to their abilities. Regardless of your build they’re great performers. We recommend trying to obtain an S-tier Ashes as soon as possible.

A Tier List

Fantastic Ashes and great replacements if you don’t manage to get your hands on an S tier. They can be used to complement your build and can easily help you clear content.

B Tier List

Not the best in terms of strength but they’re good fillers at the start of the game. They can be used to make your path to the A-tier or S-tier ashes a little easier.

C Tier List

It’s best to avoid spending your upgrade materials on these. They may be useful for niche builds, but are generally not worth bothering with.

D Tier List

Not worth upgrading or using at all and should be avoided completely.

Looking for more games at the moment? Check out our Eversoul tier list, Overwatch 2 tier list, and Valorant Agent tier list.

About The Game

Elden Ring is an epic fantasy APRG from the developers of the Dark Souls series. You play as a Tarnished, one of the warriors raised from the dead to re-unite the shards of the shattered Elden Ring. If you are able to do this, you will be able to rise to the title of Elden Lord, consort to Queen Marika. You will need to travel across a broken world and fight horrifying bosses to take your place on the throne.