MapleStory cover

MapleStory Soul Tier List (2023) – Best Souls Ranked

If you’ve been looking for the MapleStory Soul Tier List, then your search ends here. MapleStory is a free-to-play, 2D, side-scrolling MMORPG game. In the game, players travel the “Maple World”, defeating monsters and developing their souls’ skills and abilities. Similar to other RPG titles, the game has a vast collection of souls.

However, not all souls are suitable, which is why you should unlock the strongest ones in the beginning. If you’re a beginner, you may have a hard time figuring out the best souls. With that in mind, we have prepared the MapleStory Soul Tier List, ranking all the souls from best to worst.

MapleStory Soul Tier List (2023)

MapleStory Soul Tier List
Image Source: Nexon
  • S-Tier: Cygnus, Crimson Queen, Vellum, Lucid, Lotus, Versus Hilla, Darknell, Will, Kalos, Murgoth
  • A-Tier: Ursus, Pierre, Pink Bean, Von Bon, Damien, Magnus
  • B-Tier: Arkarium, Black Knight, Mad Mage, Vicious Hunter, Rampant Cyborg, Bad Brawler, Elunite Elemental
  • C-Tier: Papulatus, Hilla, Von Leon, Omega Tutu, Omega Nenne
  • D-Tier: Balrog, Zakum, Gold Dragon, Red Tiger, Rex, Spirit of Rock, Prison Guard Ani, Dragon Rider, Pianus, Ephenia, Xerxes, Captain Darkgoo, Mu Gong

It goes without saying that the above list reflects the author’s opinions. While we recommend picking the S-tier souls, you are urged to use the ones you are comfortable with. This allows you to explore new options and master every soul in MapleStory.

How Many Souls Are There In MapleStory?

The game was released in 2018 and has a pool of over 30 souls at the time of writing this article. So there’s no shortage of units for your dream team. It’s worth noting that the list of souls is expected to evolve with the release of new updates,

The tier list we’ve prepared above is classified into the following five divisions:

S Tier List

These are the most powerful and beloved souls of the game. Highly advise pulling these souls as they boast the best abilities, strengths, and skills in the game.

MapleStory Soul A Tier List

They are usually the powerful souls in the game, which can easily outperform many other units. However, they are not suitable as S-tier souls in terms of overall skills.

B Tier List

They are regarded as the “above average” souls who often support the team and watch their back.

MapleStory Soul C Tier List

They are souls with a serious lack of skills and abilities. Therefore, they can’t compete with most units.

D Tier List

These are the worst units of the game and the ones you should avoid picking up. These souls are incapable of performing well on the field.

MapleStory Soul Reroll Guide

MapleStory Soul Reroll Guide
Image source: Nexon

Performing a reroll in MapleStory Soul is fairly easy. Here’s the complete set of instructions for the same:

  1. Download the game from the Google Play Store.
  2. Sign in to the game using the guest account.
  3. Complete the game’s tutorial and prologue.
  4. Finally, summon the soul on the next screen.

We recommend pulling out S-tier souls for a solid start. They are the best souls in the game and significantly increase your winning odds. If you fail to summon any S-tier soul, log out from the game and then delete the game’s data to repeat the reroll process.

That concludes our comprehensive beginner’s guide for the MapleStory Soul Tier List & Reroll process. Make sure you check out other guides and walkthroughs for other games at iFanZine.