Tekken 7

Tekken 7 Tier List (2023) – All Characters Ranked

If you’ve been looking for the Tekken 7 Tier List, then your search ends here. Tekken 7 is one of the most popular fighting games developed and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment. In this game, you can discover the epic conclusion of the long-time clan warfare between members of the Mishima family. Similar to other titles, the game has a vast collection of characters.

However, not all the characters are the best for the team, which is why you should unlock the strongest ones in the beginning. If you’re a beginner, you may have a hard time figuring out the best characters. With that in mind, we have prepared the Tekken 7 Tier List, ranking all the characters from best to worst.

Tekken 7 Tier List (2023)

Tekken 7 Tier List
Image source: Reddit
  • S-Tier: Akuma, Fahkumram, King, Julia, Geese
  • A-Tier: Devil Jin, Steve, Claudio, Jin, Paul, Marduk, Zafina, Law, Bryan, Kazumi, Leroy, Alisa, Feng
  • B-Tier: Eliza, Dragunov, Lee, Shaheen, Kunimitsu, Katarina, Negan, Kazuya, Bob, Josie, Lidia, Heihachi, Miguel, Lili
  • C-Tier: Nina, Ganryu, Asuka, Master Raven, Xiaoyu, Jack-7, Hwoarang, Eddy, Leo, Gigas, Armor King
  • D-Tier: Anina, Lucky Chloe, Panda, Noctis, Yoshimitsu, Lars, Kuma, Lei

It goes without saying that the above list reflects the author’s opinions. While we recommend picking the S-tier characters, you are urged to use the ones you are comfortable with. This allows you to explore new options and master every character in Tekken 7.

How Many Characters Are There In Tekken 7?

The game was released globally in 2015 and has a pool of over 54 playable characters at the time of writing this article. So there’s no shortage of units for your dream team. It’s worth noting that the list of characters is expected to evolve with the release of new updates,

The tier list we’ve prepared above is classified into the following five divisions:

S Tier List

These are the most powerful and beloved characters of the game. Highly advise pulling these characters as they boast the best abilities, strengths, and skills in the game.

Tekken 7 A Tier List

They are usually the powerful characters in the game, which can easily outperform many other units. However, they are not suitable as S-tier characters in terms of overall skills.

B Tier List

These are the “above average” characters who often support the team and watch their back.

Tekken 7 C Tier List

They are characters with a serious lack of skills and abilities. Therefore, they can’t compete with most units.

D Tier List

These are the worst units of the game and the ones you should avoid picking up. These characters are incapable of performing well on the field.

How Do You Unlock New Characters in Tekken 7?

How Do You Unlock New Characters in Tekken 7?
Image source: Bandai Namco Entertainment

The only way to unlock Tekken 7 characters is by purchasing the paid DLC, transformations, and palette swaps. Unluckily, there’s no other way to unlock them, nor by beating the game’s story mode. As a result, Tekken 7 players need to shell off their pockets if they want to lay down their hands on the new characters in the game.

That concludes our comprehensive beginner’s guide for the Tekken 7 Tier List & Reroll process. Make sure you check out other guides and walkthroughs for other games at iFanZine.